Afghanistan Team Declared for Test Match Against India

Afghanistan, who is going to debut in Test cricket against India, has announced a 16-member squad for the first Test match on Tuesday. The team has four spin bowlers in place. This test match will be played from 14 to 18 June at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

According to ESPNcricinfo’s report, spinners like Mujib ur Rehman, Amir Hamza, Rashid Khan and Zaheer Khan have got place in the team.

Mujib and Rashid are playing in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The Rashid runners-up Sunrisers were an important part of the Hyderabad team, while Mujib got the opportunity to play with Kings XI Punjab.

Zaheer was also accompanying Rajasthan Royals, who came back after two years but due to injury in the finger, he was out of the IPL. He was part of the Afghanistan team that played in the semi-final of the Under-19 World Cup this year.

The team’s command, Asghar Stanikzai, has got the team’s command in the series of three T-20 matches against Bangladesh before the Test.

Afghanistan has selected young team for T20 Team Darwish Rasuli has been selected for the first time in the Team under-19 team. Najeeb Tarakai, who has performed well in domestic cricket, has been called in the team after 15 months.

Squad for India Tour: Asghar Stanikzai (Captain), Javed Ahmadi, Eshanullah, Mohammad Shahzad (wicketkeeper), Mujib ur Rehman, Nasir Jamal, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afzar Jajai, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Amir Hamza, Syed Shirzad, Yamin Ahmed Loyal, Zaheer Khan.

Squad for Bangladesh T20: Asghar Stanikzai (Captain), Najib Taraki, Usman Ghani, Mohammed Shahjad, Mujib ur Rehman, Najibullah Jaderan, Samihullah Shenwari, Shafiqullah, Darwish Rasuli, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Shapoor Jadran, Aftab Alam .


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *