England vs India, 2nd Test Match Prediction,India tour of England, 2018

Interesting facts:

James Anderson needs six more wickets to becomes the first fast bowler and second bowler after Muralitharan to take 100 wickets at a particular venue.

Pitch Report: Batting Friendly Track.

Venue: Lord’s, London

Venue Performance:

  • Total matches 136
  • Matches won batting first   49
  • Matches won bowling first 38
  • Average 1st Inns scores   315
  • Average 2nd Inns scores   298
  • Average 3rd Inns scores 258
  • Average 4th Inns scores 156


Team News:

  • England have announced 12 members squad for this match.
  • 20 year old O Pope will make his debut in this game replacing D malan while Chris Woakes/Moeen Ali will replace Ben Stoke.
  • Moeen Ali has high chance of Replacing Ben Stokes as he batted very long in nets.
  • Keaton Jennings and Alastair Cook will open and Joe Root coming at 3.

Probable Playing XI: Keaton Jennings, Alastair Cook, Joe Root (c), Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Jos Buttler, Chris Woakes/Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson

Important Players:

  • Keaton Jennings
  • Alastair Cook
  • Joe Root
  • Sam Curran
  • Stuart Broad
  • James Anderson

Official Squads: Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Joe Root(c), Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow(w), Jos Buttler, Chris Woakes, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Moeen Ali


Team News:

India lost last game despite of virat kohli scoring 200+ and Ishant Sharma picked 5 wicket in 2 innings.

Murali Vijay, Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane are safe option in batting.

In last game Lokesh Rahul failed at no.3 so they might go with Cheteshwar Pujara,

Kholi mentioned in press conference that he is tempted to play 2 spinners .If Jedeja play so hardik pandya will replace and If Kuldeep play so Umesh yadav will replace.

Probable Playing XI: Murali Vijay, /Dhawan/ KL Rahul, /KL Rahul/Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik (wk), R Ashwin, Hardik Pandya/Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav

Important Players:

  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Virat Kohli
  • R Ashwin
  • Murali Vijay
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Ishant Sharma

Official Squads: Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karun Nair, Shardul Thakur

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *