Haris Sohail will replaces injured Babar Azam for Scotland T20Is

Pakistan Cricket Board have announced the T20I squad on Monday (June 4) for the upcoming two-match series against Scotland. All players from the West Indies series have been retained, with the exception of Babar Azam, who fractured his left hand while batting in the opening Test at Lord’s, against England. The injured Babar has been replaced by Haris Sohail.

The national selection committee, chaired by Inzamam ul Haq, announced the squad after consultation with skipper Sarfraz Ahmed and coach Mickey Arthur, PCB said in a statement.

Squad:Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Haris Sohail, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Sarfraz Ahmed (c and wk), Fahim Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Shanwari, Shaheen Shah Afridi

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *