IPL 2018: Sun Risers Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings,Both teams look highly confident to continue winning intention

SRH’s three-match winning run was halted by a formidable Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), CSK’s performance has been a bit erratic. SunRisers Hyderabad will look to get back to winning ways when they host Chennai Super Kings at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad in on Sunday. Both teams have six points each from four matches, having lost just one game so far.

The Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led CSK hammered RR by 64 runs on Friday at home before narrowly missing a win against Kings XI Punjab, Before losing to KXIP, CSK pulled couple of wins from the jaws of defeat against Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders.

As we know in their previous match, Shane Watson whose scintillating knock of 106 runs propelled CSK to a massive total. Also, Chennai’s most dependable batsman Suresh Raina, who made a comeback after undergoing a calf injury, also looked good for his 29-ball 46 against RR.

Watson has led from the front, scalping six wickets from four games with an economy rate of 7.38. Also, pacer Shardul Thakur and leggie Imran Tahir have striked at regular intervals, bagging five and four wickets respectively.

On the other hand, the Kane Williamson-led Hyderabad are at the third spot in the points table with three wins from four games.



Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicket-keeper), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, N Jagadeesan, David Willey.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Shakib Al Hasan, Kane Williamson (captain), Manish Pandey, Carlos Brathwaite, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rashid Khan, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, T. Natarajan, Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan, Billy Stanlake, Tanmay Agarwal, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Alex Hale

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *