IPL 2018,Magical Captain MS Dhoni has done Equals Rohit Sharma’s Record

Chennai Super Kings’s magical captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, has won the IPL trophy for the third time, defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets in the final of the IPL season 11.

With this, Mahendra Singh Dhoni has joined Rohit Sharma’s special club. Indeed, the Mumbai Indians, captained by Rohit Sharma, has the record of winning the title of IPL three times.

The Mumbai Indians did their own title of the year 2013, 2015 and 2017, and these three titles were found in the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. Now after Rohit, Dhoni has also made Chennai Super Kings the IPL champion three times.

Earlier, Chennai Super Kings had won the title of 2010 and 2011 in the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, but Dhoni, who returned to Chennai after a two-year ban made Dhoni the same old-fashioned champion as IPL Season 11 .

How many times Make IPL champions

  1. Chennai Super Kings – 3 times (2010, 2011 and 2018) Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  2. Mumbai Indians – 3 times (2013, 2015 and 2017) Captain Rohit Sharma
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders – 2 times (2012 and 2014) Captain Gautam Gambhir
  4. Sunrisers Hyderabad – 1st time (2016) Captain David Warner
  5. Deccan Chargers – 1st time (2009) Captain Adam Gilchrist
  6. Rajasthan Royals – 1st time (2008) Captain Shane Warne

CSK Such won in final

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s team lost 17 wickets in 20 overs and scored 178 runs and challenged 179 runs in front of Chennai Super Kings before they lost the toss in this title match. In reply, Chennai Super Kings took the IPL trophy for the third time, making 181 runs of 9 balls remaining, thanks to Shane Watson’s stormy century. In the final, Shane Watson made a hundred in 51 balls to make the win easier for Chennai.

Shane Watson made an unbeaten 117 in 57 balls, making Chennai Super Kings the winner of IPL for the third time. Thanks to the finest innings of Watson, Chennai broke Sunrisers Hyderabad’s dream of winning their second title in the IPL11 final. It was Chennai’s seventh IPL final and its captain Dhoni’s eighth. Chennai’s name is counted among the most successful teams in IPL history because he has played nine seasons and made all the time in the playoffs.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *