Kent vs Worcestershire: Kent Two New Name have Announced in squad for Semi-Final One-Day Cup

Kent Spitfires have named a 14-man squad for the Royal London One-Day Cup semi-final with Worcestershire.

Wicketkeeper Adam Rouse and off-spinner Adam Riley is added to the squad that won the play-off at Trent Bridge on Thursday.

Sam Billings is unavailable after he played in Saturday’s ODI against Australia as is England colleague Moeen Ali for Worcestershire.

Paceman Mitch Claydon (groin) will face a late fitness test before Sunday’s match and the hosts will also be without their skipper as seamer Joe Leach has been ruled out for the rest of the season with a back injury.

For Worcestershire, their top wicket-taker has been talented 22-year-old Ed Barnard with 15 so far.

Moeen (their most economical bowler) and Charlie Morris have taken 11 apiece, Brett D’Oliveira has nine and sidelined skipper Joe Leach claimed seven scalps.

The Australia batsman Callum Ferguson who smashed 364 runs in just four group games including an innings of 192, the highest of the tournament coming against Leicestershire Foxes.

Ross Whiteley has been the fastest-scoring Rapids batsman with a strike rate of almost 132 per 100 balls with a best off 66* off 41 balls against Yorkshire. Ferguson is the next best with 121.33.

Kent Official Squad:Daniel Bell-Drummond, Joe Denly (c), Heino Kuhn, Sean Dickson, Alex Blake, Darren Stevens, Will Gidman, Adam Rouse (wk), Calum Haggett, Matt Henry, Harry Podmore, Mitch Claydon, Imran Qayyum, Adam Riley

Worcestershire Official Squad:Joe Clarke, Callum Ferguson (c), Brett D’Oliveira, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Fell, Ben Cox (wk), Ross Whiteley, Ed Barnard, George Rhodes, Charlie Morris, Dillon Pennington, Patrick Brown, Adam Finch.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *